EXODIANS

Netizens of The Word

Bon Jovi 2009: It’s my life

Posted by exodians on April 12, 2009

In the early 90’s Bon Jovi’s Bed of Roses was translated into  how many Filipino dialects?

It’s My Life lyrics
This ain’t a song for the brokenhearted
No silent prayer for the faith departed
And I ain’t gonna be just a face in the crowd
You’re gonna hear my voice when I shout it out loud

It’s my life
It’s now or never
I ain’t gonna live forever
I just wanna live while I’m alive

(It’s my life)
My heart is like an open highway
Like Frankie said, “I did it my way”
I just wanna live while I’m alive
‘Cause it’s my life

This is for the ones who stood their ground
For Tommy and Gina who never backed down
Tomorrow’s getting harder, make no mistake
Luck ain’t even lucky, gotta make your own breaks

It’s my life
And it’s now or never
I ain’t gonna live forever
I just wanna live while I’m alive

(It’s my life)
My heart is like an open highway
Like Frankie said, “I did it my way”
I just wanna live while I’m alive
‘Cause it’s my life

You better stand tall
When they’re calling you out
Don’t bend, don’t break
Baby, don’t back down

It’s my life
It’s now or never
‘Cause I ain’t gonna live forever
I just wanna live while I’m alive

(It’s my life)
My heart is like an open highway
Like Frankie said, “I did it my way”
I just wanna live while I’m alive

(It’s my life)
And it’s now or never
I ain’t gonna live forever
I just wanna live while I’m alive

(It’s my life)
My heart is like an open highway
Like Frankie said, “I did it my way”
I just wanna live while I’m alive
‘Cause it’s my life!

4 Responses to “Bon Jovi 2009: It’s my life”

  1. DFish said

    Tagay pa, darbs.

    • darbs said

      lol! Puede na ba? Selebrasyon na tuod sa?

      Pero sorry giod kaayo kung wa tay pundong bino or beer sa imong balay. Kay sa adlawng Doming, ambot kung damgo ko lang ni sya pero walay tindahan ining akong teritoryo nga mobaligya nimo ug bino/alak/beer.

      May balaod ang NY not sure state or local or federal nga kuno BAWAL ANG PAGBALIGYA OG ALAK SA DOMINGO from the following hours. ang dili motuo sa balaod…KAIGIT GIOD OG TUBOL BAY…

  2. Jorge said

    Hello po kapatid!

    Nde ako mahilig sa rock songs pero i appreciate the meaning of the song.

    Happy Easter! Godbless!

    Nga pala, join ka sa pacontest ko ha para malibang nmn ngaung easter, hehehe

    • exodians said

      Hello brother George! Right in time for the feastivity! Happy Easter… Salamat at kahit hindi ka “mahilig” sa Rock Music/Song ung message nakuha mo. This is the example of…Jorge, you can check out any time you like…but as long as you are blogging “YOU CAN NEVER LEAAAVEEEE!”

      What is the title of the song in reference to… “you can check out anytime you like but you can never leaaaveee!”

      …and what instrument comes after “leaaave!”

      When and where did you first hear the song “The HOTEL CALIFORNIA by Eagles?”

      Ginaya sa PA-CONTEST NI JORGE

      Jorge, those are not personal questions…but you have the right not to respond… but if we implemented the “RIGHTS OF REPLY LAW” …right now! right here!

      The law states that; YOU… ARE OBLIGATED TO ANSWER THE QUESTION OR ELSE …hey! just kidding…

      Truth be told: The Rights of Reply Bill IS NOT A LAW YET, AND in the Bill, there IS NO PROVISION or whatsoever THAT YOUR SOUL WILL SOME KIND of Vanish into the oblivion if you will not respond to our trivia question and CLICK THE SUBMIT REPLY BUTTON…

      Thank you and Goodnight!

      Thanks for passing by Jorge!

Leave a Reply

 
