EXODIANS

Netizens of The Word

Charice Pempengco’s First Single

Posted by darbs on June 6, 2009

Note To God

A message from Barrio Siete…

Here is her first single, if you have not heard it yet. (source: barriosiete.com)

Debut album as promised

And the darling of the Philippines and the world, with her meteoric rise to international superstardom, CHARICE with her NOTE to GOD which is only in its 1st week as of June 6, 2009, barging into the Top 100! Barrio Siete: (source: barriosiete.com)

CHARICE IS IN THE BILLBOARD HOT 100 as promised…

Updated: June 8, 2009

5 Responses to “Charice Pempengco’s First Single”

  1. exodians said

    Note To God

    If I wrote a note to God
    I would speak whats in my soul
    I’d ask for all the hate to be swept away
    For love to overflow

    If I wrote a note to God
    I’d pour my heart out on each page
    I’d ask for war to end
    For peace to mend this world
    I’d say, I’d say, I’d say

    Give us the strength to make it through
    Help us find love cause love is over due
    And it seems like so much is goin wrong
    On this road…… we’re on

    If I wrote a note to God
    I’d say please help us find our way
    End all the bitterness
    Put some tenderness in our hearts
    And I’d say, I’d say, I’d say

    Give us the strength to make it through
    Help us find love cause love is over due
    And it looks like we haven’t got a clue
    Need some help from you
    Grant us the faith to carry on
    Give us hope when it seems all hope is gone
    Cause it seems like so much is goin wrong
    On this road we’re on

    No, no no no
    We can’t do this on our own
    So

    Give us the strength to make it through
    Help us find love cause love is over due
    And it looks like we haven’t got a clue
    Need some help from you
    Grant us the faith to carry on
    Give us hope when it seems all hope is gone
    Cause it seems like so much is goin wrong
    On this road we’re on

    No, no no no
    We can’t do this on our own
    So, So

    If I wrote a note to God

  2. Snow said

    Ngayon ko lang naisip, hindi pa pala ako nakakagawa ng post regarding Charice. wow, darbs this lady is really amazing!🙂

    • darbs said

      Snow, pag nakagawa ka na ng post mag-iwan ka ng link dito. sa charice first single. history in the making yan!

      nahuli ako sa balita. December 2008 ko na nakilala si Charice. at least ngayon medyo updated na konti. hehehe.

  3. dencios said

    ser darbs ika nga ni kamahalan e Grammy’s best new artist🙂 mabuhay ang mga pinoy!

Leave a Reply

 
