EXODIANS

Netizens of The Word

Controlling God. . . straight to my heart

Posted by darbs on September 17, 2009

While I was writing this entry, “Controlling God… by Dfish” I noticed the incoming link. Curious eh… so I followed the link and here is what I found.

Brazil Rocks!
Chizmizan With Chuva 2009

” I will post more pictures but in the meantime, gusto ko lang bigyang pugay si darbs…. haha!! Ayan ha, ginaya ko na ang post mo

Trip To Brazil

Thank you Chuvs! just in time for. . .

dfish

dfish avatar

The Heavenly Mind of  Desert Fishing entitled,  “Controlling God…”

Here is the question:

In what ways do we control God – as religious institutions, governments, groups, families, individuals, calling control as faith and civilization? . . . No wonder Atheism is growing.

Personal Reflection: As an individual, how do I control God?

One word: Intolerance. . .

Do I have an example of what I am talking about?

Here is a FORWARDED email I received from a friend ABOUT FIVE MONTHS ago.

To: Me

From: A Friend

Subject: FW: ‘Let me see if I’ve got this right.

Sent: Sat, 16 May 2009 7:04 am

AMEN AND HELLO!!!!

While being interviewed by the school administration, a prospective teacher asked:

‘Let me see if I’ve got this right.’

You want me to go into that room with all those kids, correct their disruptive behavior, observe them for signs of abuse, monitor their dress habits, censor their T-shirt messages, and instill in them a love for learning;

You want me to check their backpacks for weapons, wage war on drugs and sexually transmitted diseases, and raise their sense of self esteem and personal pride;

You want me to teach them patriotism and good citizenship, sportsmanship and fair play, and how to register to vote, balance a checkbook, and apply for a job;

You want me to check their heads for lice, recognize signs of antisocial behavior, and make sure that they all pass the final exams.

You also want me to provide them with an equal education regardless of their handicaps, and communicate regularly with their parents in English, Spanish or any other language, by letter, telephone, newsletter, and report card;

‘You want me to do all this 20 with a piece of chalk, a blackboard, a bulletin board, a few books, a big smile, and a starting salary that qualifies me for food stamps;

‘You want me to do all this and then you tell me. . .

I CAN’T PRAY?

* * *

Enter darbs into the scene…

Me! me! I could do all those things and of course I know how to pray!

kneel

Thank you God…

7 Responses to “Controlling God. . . straight to my heart”

  1. dFish said

    Wow! Stinging rebuttal darbs! Yes, why among all other human activities, the freedom and act of praying has to be discriminated from? Why? I love the Eagles but Mr.Administrator, don’t answer me with I Can’t Tell You Why!

    • darbs said

      @DFish,natumbok mo ang sagot.

      The answer is “I can’t tell you why!”

      Dito natin ngayon ipasok ang mga alaala ng mga lumipas.

      Here we go.

      Tinanong nga si Damasoy Wakalamoy…dahil nga nagtaka ang isang kasamahang may sa DFish din ang pag-iisip.

      “Why, Damasoy, why?” “What’s the reason?” (naka eavesdropped si darbs… nasa sideline lang)

      Well, you know the answer…”I can’t tell you why!”

      Nagtaka si Ala-Dfish, “Why, you can’t tell us why?

      Sagot ni Damasoy Wakalamoy, “It is embarrassing!”

      We have to end the story there. Dahil pag ibigay natin lahat ang istorya, wala nang trabaho ang mga investigative journalists.

      Hindi na sila magtanong para i-clarify, hey, Mr. ADMINISTRATOR! where are the EMBARRASSING LETTERS FROM THE VICTIMS!

      or Mr. Administrator who are the VICTIMS? Where are the victims? Is the allegation true?

      Back to your comment.

      Why? I love the Eagles but Mr.Administrator, don’t answer me with I Can’t Tell You Why!

      Of course he can answer you ” I can’t tell you why?”

      Remember, pag feeling ng isang administrator ang kasikatan sa sarili. Pag feeling ng administrator na, he has the POWER above all things on earth as it is in heaven- humility and tolerance are gone.

      Sabi pa, who are you? I don’t have to tell you why? I don’t have to prove anything. I AM THE ADMINISTRATOR!

      Kaya may batas laban para doon sa mga UMAABUSO NG KANILANG ULTIMATE POWER.

      Kaya nobody is above the law. Kahit Law pa ang apilyedo mo just like Bishop Bernard F. Law ng Boston.

  2. tiyo paeng said

    mmmm.. simbahan yata itong napasok ko…pero teka! nasan ang kura-paroko?

    • darbs said

      Tiyo Paeng,salamat na naman po sa dalaw ninyo.

      Sinong Kura Paroko ang hinanap ninyo, si
      John J. Geoghan?
      Joseph Birmingham?
      Paul R. Shanley?
      Ronald H.Paquin?

      Ang alam ko po, lahat sila nasa bilanguan na po.

      Heto ang link ng mga prelator, I mean predators:

      http://www.boston.com/globe/spotlight/abuse/predators/

      Ito pala ang huling balita kay John J. Geoghan:

      Prison Video of Response to Attack Is Seen Online
      By PAM BELLUCK

      A surveillance video shows guards at a state prison struggling to open the door to a cell in which one prisoner is killing another prisoner a convicted pedophile priest.
      July 7, 2007

  3. chuva said

    ows.. may picture si ano diyan.. si ano… haha!

    thanks darbs. nakaka-humble naman yung picture mo na nakaluhod.. parang nahiya yata ako.. 🙂

  4. darbs said

    @Chuvs. heto nakapanahon na ring sagutin ang iyong iniwang comment.

    You are welcome! And thank you sa picture galing Brazil. Hindi ko pala alam sagutin ung iba mong comments kaya tahimik na lang ako. By the way, “parang” lang naman ung hiya mo, wag mo na kayang ituloy ang mahiya… nyaaaa… corni.

  5. darbs said

    Ito ang youtube na I am not sure appropriate sa blog entry na ito. Maybe yes, maybe no… all I know, this is for me, anyway. As the song goes,

    “And you are not me, the lengths that I will go to.”

    Verses:                            
    Fill 1   Am             Em
     Oh life    is bigger,    it's bigger than you.
                Am                              Em
    And you are not me, the lengths that I will go to.
                               Am
    The distance in your eyes.
    Em                  Em(II) Ebm Dm                      G
       Oh no, I've said     too    much, I've said enough.
                             Am                  Em
    That's me in the corner,    That's me in the spot light,
                        Am           Em
    Losing my religion.    Trying to keep up with you.
          Am
    And I don't know if I can do it.
    Em                  Em(II) Ebm Dm                           G
       Oh no, I've said     too    much, I haven't said enough.
       Fill2                                        F    Fsus2
    I thought that I heard you laughing.
    F                G         Am    Am(II)
    I thought that I heard you sing.
      F          Fsus2  F   G   Am
    I think I thought I saw you try.
    G  (fill3)     Am
      Every whisper,
                 Em                                 Am
    Every waking hour, I'm choosing my confessions.
              Em
    Trying to keep eye on you.
           Am
    Like a hurt lost and blinded fool, fool.
    Em                            Dm                G
       Oh no, I've said too much.    I said enough.
                   Am               Em
    Consider this,    consider this hint of the century.
                   Am                Em
    Consider this,    the slip, that brought me to my knees failed
    Am                               Em
    What if all these fantasies come    flailing around
                   Dm             G
    Now I've said too much.
       fill2                                  F Fsus2
    I thought that I heard you laughing.
    F                G         Am    Am(II)
    I thought that I heard you sing.
      F          Fsus2  F   G   Am   G
    I think I thought I saw you try.
    {Interlude:}
    e-----12--12--12--10--10--10--10--10--8--8--8--5--5--5--5--5-----------------
    B----------------------------------------------------------------------------
    G---------------------------------------------------------------------------
    D---------------------------------------------------------------------------
    
    C                      Am
    That was just a dream.
    C                 /               C                 Am
      That was just a dream.   That's me in the corner.
                     Em                              Am
    That's me in the spot light, losing my religion.
              Em                       Am
    Trying to keep up with you.  And I don't know if I can do it.
    Em                  Em(II) Ebm Dm
       Oh no, I've said     too    much.
                           G
    I haven't said enough.
       fill2                                  F Fsus2
    I thought that I heard you laughing.
    F                G         Am    Am(II)
    I thought that I heard you sing.
      F          Fsus2  F   G     Am(II)   Fill3
    I think I thought I saw   you try.
        F        Fsus2  F      G Am      Am(II)
    But that was just a dream,      try, cry, why try.
    F        Fsus2  F      G        Am            G      /          Fill3
    That was just a dream,   just a dream, just a dream, dream.
    {Outro:}
    
    

Leave a comment