EXODIANS

Netizens of The Word

Reminiscing: Better Man – Robbie Williams

Posted by darbs on September 23, 2009

Boston Faithful

WARNING! Please skip this part:

Scroll down please until you see “Please Start Reading Here.”

(Intended For adult readers only: you might find hidden/secret messages… wooo! as Polixiodo Kiddo was talking about…wooo! HAH!)

Intended only for EXSEMS/faithfuls with strong faith/The circle/ WHO FOUND THE OLD SEMINARY HYMNS TRAUMATIC (alingog-ngog, luod ug makasuka!)

Intended only for those who could not listen the sample hymn:“One Bread, One Body…” that would virtually associate with the following personas – Damasoy Wakalamoy, Bispoy Ispirilitsugas nga Muloy and of course THE Bispoy Bol-anong Guatsinanggo ug ang Bispoy Putianong Balingag (+)

Intended only to the – – So help us God… ang ulo ni Damasoy Wakalamoy ihatag.

Charge: to our FREEDOM OF EXPRESSION! “We the People of the United States!” NOBODY IS ABOVE THE LAW! – In unity with the Catholic Faithfuls of Boston Mass.

one bread, one body, one people - what?+ + + Circa 1987 1988: You, and the NDAS 36  + + +

Please Start Reading Here:

It was the early year of 2000 -INTERNET WAS LONELY AND QUIET – NO YOUTUBE- NEVER HEARD OF SOCIAL NETWORKING- the year when I first heard the song “Better Man” by Robbie Williams.

Six years had passed since the time I heard Robbie’s song and the encounter is still so fresh in my memory.

I would never forget that night because it was the night when I recited the lyrics like a prayer intended to what I was about to do.

Consider it like a ritual – imagined when Abraham was about to slaughter his beloved son – only that night I was about to betray the secrecy we held for so long by pressing the PUBLISH COMMAND  – … SO I RECITED ONCE MORE…

Go easy on my conscience  ’cause it’s not my fault, I know I’ve been taught  to take the blame. Rest assured my angels will catch my tears. Walk me out of here… I’m in pain…

Then it was time to Press Publish, just the song was blasting in the background.

” Lord, I fear the cold…”

Yes, it was  summer in New York City when I hit the publish button, but I felt the winter chills running through my spine… I trembled…and I vomited all night until I had nothing left to vomit . . . the rest was history.

2009 came. I asked myself… Am I a bitter man or a BETTER MAN…

2009: Better man
2009: Better man

Here is the Youtube Video, “Better Man by Robbie Willliams”
THANK YOU ALL FOR COMING…

Verse 1:

                 G                       Em
Send some-one to love_me_  I need_to rest_ in arms_

        Am7                              D
Keep me safe from harm_  in pour-ing rain__

                 G                 Em
Give me end-less sum_mer_  Lord, I fear the cold_

         Am7                           D
Feel I'm get-ting old_  be-fore my time_

Chorus:

          Em             D
As my soul__   heals the shame__

           Gadd9                 Em
I-will grow__   through this pain__

          Am7               |D Dsus4 D D|
Lord, I'm do-ing_   all I can_

                   |G|  |C5/G|
To be a bet-ter man

Verse 2:

               G                            Em
Go ea-sy on my con_science_  'cause it's not_ my fault_

           Am7                              D
I know I've_ been taught_  to take_the blame__

                 G                    Em
Rest as-sured my an_gels__  will catch_ my tears_

        Am7                       D
Walk me out of here_   I'm in pain__

Chorus:

      Am9               D
As my soul___ heals_the shame__

       Gmaj7                     Em
I-will grow__   through this pain__

          Am                 D
Lord, I'm do in'_   all I can_

                   |G|  |G|
To be a bet-ter man

Bridge:

Bb                                   Ebmaj7
Once you've found that lov-er you're home-ward bound_

           Dm7/F                   Gm
Love is all_ a-round_   love is all_ a-round_

Bb                                 Ebmaj7
I know some have fall-en on ston-y ground_

               Am7          |D|
But love is all_ a-round___

Verse 1:

                 G                       Em
Send some-one to love_me_  I need_to rest_ in arms_

        Am7                              D
Keep me safe from harm_  in pour-ing rain__

                 G                 Em
Give me end-less sum_mer_  Lord, I fear the cold_

         Am7                           D
Feel I'm get-ting old_  be-fore my time_

Chorus:

      Am9               D
As my soul___ heals_the shame__

       Gmaj7                     Em
I-will grow__   through this pain__

          Am                 D
Lord, I'm do in'_   all I can_

                   |G|
To be a bet-ter man

Outro:

|Gsus4|  |G|  |C|  |G|

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
