EXODIANS

Netizens of The Word

The hymn: Gotta Be Somebody by Nickelback

Posted by darbs on October 1, 2009

Once in Chattanooga, I found this rock that begged to be climbed. It was not a treacherous route and there were cracks to hold; no need for a climbing rope. For photo ops purposes, I’d got ten seconds to hang on…

persistence2-hrc And I said, “Hurry! – press the button.  I could not hold that long. Fatigue will follow soon and I might just let go and stand on the ground not far below.

stone mountainAfter the photo ops, while looking the Stone Mountain,  I had this wild imagination. I want to climb it  with my bare hands.

impossible-dream

I heard the kid to my left saying, “That could be an impossible dream, silly, tatay!” So I responded, “I already know that – silly of me, kiddo.  Of course, rock climbing is not as easy as a  walk in a park or a walk to the beach.”

walk-along

Rock climbing as what they say, “is a physical and mental stimulation with spiritual and emotional rewards.”  Try it so you know what I mean.

rock-climber-training

According to whom it may concern: Skip this part – for matured readers only.

Rock climbing is one of Mother Nature treats that  I embraced to get  the dose of the “religion’s opium effect” courtesy of the organized religion. And by the way ispirilitsugas (*exSpiritual Director now Obispoy Spirilitsugas/Rectoy Damasoy Wakalamoy/ Obispoys Bol-anong Guatsinanggo/Putianong Hangag), hindi ko na kailangan ang inyong ritwal sa loob ng Cathedrals or Basilicas to feel the same effect dahil being with Mother Nature doon ay nakukuha na ang effect. Kaya sorry to inform you po, na ang excommunication  “ninyo” is nothing but a  cr*p.

Sabi ko pa: Kaibigan wag naman ganyan. Easy lang. Matakot ka naman sa impierno, damnation and etsetera alam mo na.

darbs-091

Today, I will leave you a song na pinapakinggan sa mga bata ng makabagong panahon.

kiddo-stone-mountainKahit pa man na ako ay isang amang panatiko sa mga lumang awitin like “Bahay Kubo,”  “Pamulinawen,” “Manang Biday,”  “Matud Nila,” “Daw Dahon nga laya,” at iba pa, subalit  open po tayo kahit anong music. (wag lang ang musika ni Damasoy Wakalamoy and/or Bispoys Ispiritlitsugas/Guatsinanggo/Putianon)

A year ago (2008), ito na naman po ang “gikabuangan” sa silingan
“Gotta be Somebody”  by Nickelback.

The YouTube Video is no longer available but you can watch it via youtube channel.

Updated: Watch “Gotta Be Somebody” via  Youtube Channel

Intro: C-G-Am-F

Verse

C                              G
This time, I wonder what it feels like
                          Am                F
To find the one in this life, the one we all dream of

But dreams just aren't enough
                              C                                G
So I'll be waiting for the real thing, I'll know it by the feeling
                         Am                             F
The moment when we're meeting, will play out like a scene

Straight off the silver screen

F
So I'll be holding my own breath, right up 'til the end
G                  A
Until that moment when, I find the one that I'll spend forever with

Guitar Lesson:

Chorus
(Power Chords)
C
Cause nobody wants to be the last one there
G
Cause everyone wants to feel like someone cares
A
Someone to love with my life in their hands
F
There’s gotta be somebody for me like that
C
Cause nobody wants to do it all on their own
G
And everyone wants to know the night alone
A
There’s somebody else that feels the same somewhere
F
There’s gotta be somebody for me out there

(Verse)
Tonight, out on the street, out in the moonlight
And dammit this means too right, it’s just like deja vu
Me standing here with you

(Prechorus)
So I’ll be holding my own breath, could this be the end
Is it that moment when, I find the one that I’ll spend forever with

(Chorus)
Cause nobody wants to be the last one there
Cause everyone wants to feel like someone cares
Someone to love with my life in their hands
There’s gotta be somebody for me like that
Cause nobody wants to do it all on their own
And everyone wants to know the night alone
There’s somebody else that feels the same somewhere
There’s gotta be somebody for me out there

Bridge
C                 G
You can’t give up, looking for a diamond(?)
A
The wind shows up, make sure you’re holding on
F
Cause it could be the one, the one you’re waiting on

(Silent Chorus)
Cause nobody wants to be the last one there
And everyone wants to feel like someone cares
Someone to love with my life in their hands
There’s gotta be somebody for me, oh

(Chorus)
Nobody wants to do it all on their own
And everyone wants to know the night alone
There’s somebody else that feels the same somewhere
There’s gotta be somebody for me out there
Nobody wants to be the last one there
Cause everyone wants to feel like someone cares
There’s somebody else that feels the same somewhere
There’s gotta be somebody for me out there

End on C

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
